Cities/Communities within Riverside County

The cities and communities of the "Inland Empire" region of Southern California, which consists of the more-inhabited portions of Riverside and San Bernardino County, have a reputation of being lumped in "somewhere towards the desert" by Angelinos and Northern Californians.  This list should help to figure out if the city in which you're interested is in Riverside County.

Cities within Riverside County

Banning Lake Elsinore
Beaumont La Quinta
Blythe Moreno Valley
Calimesa Murrieta
Canyon Lake Norco
Cathedral City Palm Desert
Coachella Palm Springs
Corona Perris
Desert Hot Springs Rancho Mirage
Hemet Riverside
Indian Wells San Jacinto
Indio Temecula

Communities within Riverside County

Aguanga Lakeview Ripley
Alberhill Mead Valley Romoland
Anza Meadowbrook Rubidoux
Bermuda Dunes Mecca Sage
Cabazon Mennifee Sky Valley
Coronita Mira Loma Sun City
Desert Center Mountain Center Sunnyslope
Eagle Mountain Murrieta Hot Springs Temescal
El Cerrito North Palm Springs Thermal
French Valley North Shore Thousand Palms
Gavilan Hills Nuevo Valle Verde
Glen Avon Oasis Valle Vista
Good Hope Pedley Whitewater
Highgrove Pine Cove Wildomar
Homeland Pinyon Flats Woodcrest
Idyllwild Radec  
Indio Hills Rancho California  
Lake Mathews Rannells